House of Paula

140 Days – A Personal Challenge

Posted on: August 14, 2007

The past week has been stressful to say the least. I feel like the hamster who’s running around the wheel and can’t get off. All she does is keep that wheel moving until she’s absolutely exhausted. I’m tired of feeling like this and last night was a breaking point. I’m not comfortable with where I am at in life right now, so I’ve decided to do something about it.

I’ve been on a personal journey for the last 4 years. Some of it has dealt with fitness, some of it has to deal other areas of my life that have been less than stellar. However, the time has come to merge all that I’ve learned over the last 4 years into a personal challenge that will span the next 140 days. So here are the goals I plant to accomplish by December 31st.

1. Get out of Debt in the next 5 years. Would like to have $4000 paid off in the next 140 days.

2. Work towards being in the 230s before the end of the year.

3. Find a new apartment and move. The one I am currently in is reaching my threshold of what I am willing to pay for rent.

4. Expand my Cafepress store with a wide variety of items.

5. Blog Regularly.

6. Declutter and get rid of the extraneous stuff in my life.

7. Complete as many of the Fitness Safari Goals as I can in the next 17 days.

8. Focus on the abundance that I have in my life instead of the lack.

9. Pray Daily

10. Develop dontbeapicklebump.com further.

1 Response to "140 Days – A Personal Challenge"

Apartment hunting…yikes!! I get to do that too. Sounds like the govt. might pick up the tab on getting me out of my lease here and providing $$ for deposits. If so, I’m never ever ever moving again unless someone else pays for it. They’re even going to provide the movers. I highly suggest finagleing some sort of deal like that. >:-)

Good plan on the debt payoff and the continued fitness goals. I figure that I’ll be able to funnel the extra money from my new improved check along with money from Lou’s remodeling ventures to pay our mutual bills down significantly over the next year. Then maybe we can look at a home purchase…scary.

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

