House of Paula

Getting my photography site off the ground

Posted on: April 11, 2008

I’ve been working the past few weeks on getting my photography site up and off the ground. It’s taken me a bit, but I think I am finally there.

Check out Paula’s Picture of the Day ! One of the near future goals is getting the corresponding files up on my Lulu or cafepress.com web sites so if people are interested they can purchase the prints or other goodies associated with the photography work I am doing.

My newest toy isn’t an office supply perse. I took my bonus money from work and bought my dream camera – a Nikon D80. I’ve wanted a Nikon for years and it was just time. I am shooting with a Nikor 18-200mm lens. I will still keep my point and shoot – a Sony DCS-H3 which shoots at 7.2 megapixels since it had a video function and it’s a good little camera. Unfortunately Sony no longer makes this version of the camera. It’s successor is the Sony Cybershot DCS-H3 which shoots at 8.1 Megapixels. For the home photographer who wants a Camera with both picture and video this is a solid choice.

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

