House of Paula

Homeward Bound

Posted on: May 29, 2008

I’ve been travelling the last couple of weeks at work. Last week I was in Macon GA and this week, I’m in Corpus Christi. The trip to Corpus has been interesting to me. The area around here reminds me of Iowa. Lots of farms and mostly rural, the biggest difference is that the area is much flatter.

I did have time to go down to Padre Island and check out Padre Island National Seashore. I’m definitely going to have to plan another trip down here and spend some time driving the Seashore and taking more photographs. The water down here is much bluer than it is up in the Houston Area.

I’m looking forward to this weekend. I have tomorrow off and am going to do some stuff around the house and then Saturday, I’m going to take a trip over to Beaumont to see a friend who’s in town.

ย 

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

