House of Paula

Feeling not so Guilty

Posted on: December 10, 2008

There are times, I feel guilty for not blogging more. I mean it could be the big break I need to get a contract to write a book. Dooce and The Pioneer Woman update multiple times a week and make me hang my head in shame.

And I look at A.J. Jacobs’ blog and I feel a little less guilty. I mean , the man updates his blog roughly once a month. Malcom Gladwell, author of The Tipping Point, Blink, and Outliers: The Story of Success does marginally better with one or two posts a month.

But then I do look at the work I do post on the interweb and I realize that I’m spending my time pursuing the things that give me great joy – photography being the biggest of those. So while I am not necessarily writing about what I am doing, I am doing something productive and joyful. What’s better than that?

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

