House of Paula

Look, it’s office supplies!

Posted on: December 26, 2008

I’ve been living up to my office supply whore moniker the past few weeks. I’ve gotten several new things for my office that are fun and satisify that office supply need.

The big purchase was the Canon MP980 Wireless All-in-One Photo Printer, 2922B002. I got this bad boy because I’m getting ready to sell my photographs on Etsy and I needed something that did a decent job of printing up to 8×10. Plus I love the fact that I can print wirelessly (once I figure out how to set up a wireless network in my house). I’d really like to get the number of wires I have on my desk down a bit. I’ve done a few practice prints so far with it, and I love the quality of the pictures.

The next purchase was some more Jonathan Adler stuff from Barnes and Noble. This time it was the Flowers file folder set.  As I mentioned in an earlier post, I love the retro style of Adler’s designs. And it just happens to work well in my apartment.

While I normally wouldn’t spend this kind of money on just file folders, I am working on some projects and I want something fun on my desk to keep me motivated and wanting to open the folders to see what’s inside and remind me of the next steps I have to take.

For Christmas, R got me Adobe Photoshop Elements & Premiere Elements 7. I’ve had the 4.0 version of the Photoshop Elements for about 3 years so I was ready for an upgrade. This is going to help with my photography site(I’m not one to do much manipulation with photograpsh), my etsy site and with the Pig E. Bank site since we’re doing both photography and video on the site.

I have a few more things that I purchased, but I’m going to have to take some pictures before I post them.

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

