House of Paula

Another Round of Office Supplies

Posted on: December 29, 2008

The good thing about this time of year is that there are office supplies to be had at very low prices.

Sharpie Retractable Pens - Ultra Fine PointRight before Christmas, I was at Office Depot when I found the Sharpie Retractable Ultra Fine Permanent Markers Assorted Colors 8 Pack (1742025) for three bucks. You can bet your bippy I snatched those bad boys right up. The other thing I noticed is they had a display full of various types of sharpies in a wide variety of colors and tips. I feel sharpie indulgence coming on in the new year.

 

DSC05553The next round of office supplies came from CVS Pharmacy. Right now CVS is having their 50% off sale on CVS Brand products (thru Jan 3, 2009), so I was able to pick up some inexpensive 4×6 pastel notebooks. These are just the right size to fit into your purse and I plan to make good use of them One will become my To-Do List, another will be my price book for couponing (I love sales and couponing!), another will become my bucket list, and the last one will be my idea book. And at 99 cents for the everyday price, these are a great bargin.

The last set of notebooks I got are for my photography biz. I just want a simple system to keep track of everything that I do related to my photography work so I picked up these two notebooks. The small one is for client information and the big one is more of a planning notebook. They are part of the Kendall Collection and part of the proceeds from the sale is going to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

The last couple of office supplies recently purchased are DVD Mailers and 3 column accounting books. Boring stuff and not really work taking pictures of.

1 Response to "Another Round of Office Supplies"

I am also an office supply whore (that felt good to get off my chest) My favorite time is back to school time… super cheap stuff. Some day if you are very good and super lucky I will send you a picture of my post it note collection : )

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

