House of Paula

Sadness and Joy at the Same Time

Posted on: February 3, 2009

I just found out that LO is closing the Living Oprah Blog. It makes me sad because I enjoy LO’s writing, but I’m happy for her too since she is pursuing her dream of writing a book.

My day job is writing and it takes a lot of energy to write. I get totally why she’s closing down the blog, especially now that her project is officially over. The energy she was devoting to writing blog entries needs to be devoted elsewhere so LO can get the book done. This kind of change is not a bad one as I’ve recently found out.

And if I’m lucky, I’ll get to meet LO someday when she does her book signing tour and comes to Houston!

I wish you well my writing friend!

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

