House of Paula

Things I Learned on the Grammys Tonight

Posted on: February 8, 2009

I missed the first half hour but I’ve caught the rest of Grammys this evening and I’ve learned a few things.

  • Barak Obama, our 44th President, is a two time Grammy Winner for the audio recordings of his books.
  • Of all the artists that I actually watched, the only one I would really want to go see is Adele. She actually sounded like she does on her record.
  • I’m tired of hearing about how much New Orleans still needs our help.
  • Pregnant women should not go on TV with large polka dots covering their bits and see through material over the rest of your body. You looked some some bizarre form of Minnie Mouse M.I.A.
  • Paul McCartney still rocks at at the age of 66 and he can still hit the high notes on “I Saw Her Standing There”
1 Response to "Things I Learned on the Grammys Tonight"

[…] Creativity Daily Picture – Yes – I took some pictures for my breakfast burrito recipe and while I was at Brazos Bend this afternoon. Daily Writing – Things I learned on the Grammys Tonight […]

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

