House of Paula

Pleasantly Tired and Going to Bed Shortly

Posted on: February 18, 2009

With week 2 of the 70x7project under my belt, I find that I am pleasantly tired. Part of that tiredness comes from the change in routine. R has been staying with me since last Friday night because he’s trying to quit smoking. I usually am in bed by 10 and the past few nights it’s been later. It makes for a sleepy Paula at work.

I’m also busy. Work has been crazy busy with meetings for the last week and half. I’m getting stuff done, but there’s still so much more to do. Home life isn’t much quieter. I get done with work and I have to get stuff ready for work the next day, do a bit of cleaning, get a photograph in for the day and write something. I’m finding myself even making good use of the time on the bus (it’s amazing how many coupons you can clip on the bus). And in between all that, I’m working on getting my Etsy Site set up so I can sell some of my photographs.

I’m looking forward to this weekend though – lots of photography opportunities. The Houston Zoo is doing a photography day. I’ll be up early Saturday morning and my friend Linda and I will be doing something that we have talked about for a long time – going out and shooting some pictures together. Depending on what time I get done at the Zoo, I might go ahead and wander over to the HMNS and do my pictures for the scavenger hunt. I want to win those tickets to see the Terra Cotta Soldiers exhibit that is coming. There’s also an old fashioned trail ride in the area for the upcoming Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo.

And with that, it’s time for me to head for bed.

1 Response to "Pleasantly Tired and Going to Bed Shortly"

[…] Creativity Daily Picture – Yes. Daily Writing – Pleasantly Tired and Going to Bed Shortly. […]

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

