House of Paula

Wikipedia Loves Art Project

Posted on: February 27, 2009

I heard through the grapevine about the Wikipedia Loves Art Project. I am very fortunate that in Houston the Houston Museum of Natural Science is participating. I went to the museum this afternoon and spent time at the Cockrell Butterfly Center. I saw lots of interesting things and took lots of pictures. The cool thing is that some of my pictures might end up on Wikipedia illustrating articles.

Some of my favorite pictures from today:

DSC_7276

DSC_7346

DSC_7369

3 Responses to "Wikipedia Loves Art Project"

Oh, wow! These are all beautiful, but the second one is amazing! Were they crawling on the glass? Gorgeous. Thanks for sharing – and for participating in Wikipedia Loves Art!

Erin:

They were crawling on the glass in the Cockrell Center.

I’m in the process of uploading all the pictures that I didn’t get processed in time for the Wikipedia Loves Art deadline.

[…] Creativity Daily Picture – Yes – Cockrell Butterfly Center at HMNS Daily Writing – Wikipedia Loves Art […]

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Archives

Categories

