House of Paula

Gardening

Posted on: March 3, 2009

Sunday I went over with R to his mom’s for dinner. Mrs. B has been kind enough to let me have a small plot of land on her property for a garden.
DSC_8181
So part of my Sunday afternoons are spent “working the land” so to speak. I’m actually pretty proud of my little garden. The broccoli is coming along nicely and I actually have little teeny heads on the plants.
DSC_8156

My Romaine lettuce should be ready to harvest in the next few weeks. The plants are about six or so inches tall now.
DSC_8149

I have some mixed lettuce in the other row. It should be about ready by the time I’m done with the romaine.
DSC_8173

My beets are doing nicely too.
DSC_8151

But the really fun thing is that when I got done hauling in the bag of newspaper and getting settled at Mrs. B’s for my bit of gardening. I came out to find these wonderful blue paisley, leather-palmed gardening gloves.

DSC_8186

I love the turquoise and tan cuff.
DSC_8183

And they look smashing with my blue chambray shirt.
DSC_8188

1 Response to "Gardening"

[…] Creativity Daily Picture – Yes Daily Writing – Yes – Gardening […]

Leave a Reply

The Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Categories

